Playing “The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D”

I bought “The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D” a few days ago, and started playing it soon after buying it. Like many people, I consider “Ocarina of Time” one of my very favourite games(not only that, I also consider “The Legend of Zelda” my favourite game series). I received my first copy at the age of 8. This copy had all the original content before they took the games off the shelves and replaced them. This content included the original block/mirror shield design, original Fire Temple music and, what I find is most important, red blood. As well as a little feature that I wish they had left in(after freeing the four carpenters from Gerudo’s Fortress, you would meet with the head Gerudo, whose clothing colour matched your tunic. I quite liked that xD). But, I digress.

Playing the game again with new graphics is a refreshing experience, with the 3D being an added bonus. During the run, I found some things strangely entertaining(such as jumping on top of furniture). The townsfolk are all still very ugly, though, to my displeasure. Switching between items is a bit of a hassle, but I do love having the Iron Boots in the item menu. I also like the bow’s sub menu with the different types of arrows. And I find that the ocarina … is far harder to learn to play on the 3DS than it was on the N64. All in all, this new version is great, and the game itself is one that I would recommend to anyone. I just wish my aim with the bow was as good as it was on the N64.

Leave a Reply

